skip to content

Supporting courts, community and legal aid self help practitioners

ABA Louis M Brown Award for Legal Access

Monday, November 15, 2010

  • Organization: American Bar Association

The ABA Standing Committee on the Delivery of Legal Services is seeking nominations for the 2011 Louis M. Brown Award for Legal Access. The Brown Award recognizes law firms, bar programs and projects, non-profits, court systems, law schools and entrepreneurial efforts that enhance access to justice. The Committee particularly encourages nominations from entities working to expand access to legal services to those who do not qualify for legal aid yet lack the resources for traditional legal services. Details about the award criteria and the nomination process are at The deadline for the 2011 Award is December 8, 2010. Award recipients will be honored at a luncheon at the ABA Midyear Meeting in Atlanta on February 11, 2011. All suitable nominees are included in the publication “Profiles of Moderate Income Delivery Programs”, which is disseminated to bar leadership across the country. Programs are also profiled online at the Committee’s web site. For further details, please contact Tracy Loynachan, at or (312) 988-6185.

Pro Bono and legal aid attorney resources - Pro Bono Net

Need legal help?

Go to